Before you submit your ticket, please note that deleting your OpenVPN account will erase your entire OpenVPN Cloud configuration and setup.
Alternatively, you can keep your configuration by downgrading to 3 free VPN connections.
If you want to proceed with deleting your account, submit a support ticket with the following information:
Account owner's full name:
Account owner's email address:
Reason for change:
OpenVPN product type:
Is this a trial account: